Snacking in secret

I’ve developed a really bad habit of snacking secretly or just eating massive meals in secret. The other day I made a trip to boots to get “toiletries” I was totally just going so I could eat a sandwich and crisps in my car. 

I need to snap out of this. I’m sabotaging myself! I did read an article the other week which perfectly summed up how I feel when I lose weight and I’m wondering whether deep down I am actually purposely sabotaging myself (getting deep today.) It makes me extremely uncomfortable and I can’t bear talking about it with people (but I want to, hence the blog!) and I couldn’t describe why before but someone else eloquently put it. Basically losing weight is fab and I look so much better but you constantly have people looking at your body and commenting on it. Even though it’s positive it makes me feel a little queasy! Also I HATE it when people say “you look sooooo good!” Did I not look good before? Because I think I look fucking fabulous either way. 

Leave a reply and be ruthless!